Home > Uncategorized > CodeIgniter error

CodeIgniter error

Fatal error: Unknown function: get_instance() in Input.php on line 856

Just got this error in CodeIgniter on a form submission.  This one took me a few minutes to figure out.  In my case, a CI error appeared in the value attribute of a <input type=’hidden’> tag.  The error code sitting in the value caused this problem.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 16, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  2. August 20, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I pay a visit everyday a few sites and sites to read articles or reviews, except this blog offers
    quality based articles.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

