Home > Uncategorized > Flash Media Encoder Runtime Error

Flash Media Encoder Runtime Error

FME Runtime Library Error

After using Flash Media Encoder several times, this is the most bizarre error.  I’m trying to stream a live feed from my usb webcam.  And when I press “Start” I get this error.  I can connect to the Flash Media Server no problem.

When I connect my Cannon camcorder via firewire, I can publish to the FMS without any issues.  This is bizarre.  The error is:

Screenshot of FME Runtime Library Error:
Assertion failed!
Program: FlashMediaEncoder.exe
File:.\flvmuxoutpin.cpp
Line: 1044
Expression: stop_reftime >= start_reftime

For information on how your program can cause an assertion failure, see the Visual C++ documentation on asserts

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sena
    March 30, 2012 at 1:38 am

    You could solve this problem?
    If so please forward me the solution!
    senaccine@gmail.com
    Please

  2. August 2, 2013 at 6:46 am

    Howdy! This blog post could not be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I am going to forward this post to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a very good read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!

  3. April 23, 2014 at 7:58 am

    Hi Folks, does anybody got a solution. I’m using 3.2 and getting the same issue.
    Would you guys post the solution in a reply here or in the article.
    Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

